More Photos of Brookwood Come to Light

I recently found a couple of new photos for my Brookwood file. This was the posting at the entrance to the property.

A fuzzy photo of the big brick fireplace with heatilator my Dad built with his beautifully carved mantle. You see the logging model in it’s pride of place and other curiosities.

The Zulu shield hangs in pride of place on the living room wall. In later years there were blue racer shed skins hung around the top.

A view of the “yard” at the cabin, looking across the top of the generator house. The bridge with the water wheel Dad built is at the bottom right. The pond like area of creek to the left is where we would see the mink play in the early mornings and also where I “caught” my first trout.

The bridge at platform for the water wheel being built.

Leave a comment